Everyday Is Christmas With Sia

If you haven’t heard of Sia by now, where have you been!?

The Australian Singer-Songwriter is known for her distinctive voice and her personal choice to maintain a degree of anonymity by wearing bold wigs during public appearances. Her lists of achievements is never-ending, including platinum selling albums, collabs with fellow chart topping artists including Rihanna and David Guetta and a performance that has been dubbed “one of the greatest moments in Coachella’s 17-year history”.

So when Sia’s eighth studio album was announced, the singer’s first Christmas album, there was undoubtedly a lot of excitement surround its release. The first album to be released after her move to Atlantic Records, ‘Everyday Is Christmas’ features ten original tracks. In a recent interview, Sia said that she felt there was a bit of a shortage of good, new Christmas music and she couldn’t stop writing new songs and ended up with a complete Christmas album. She has notoriously penned songs in just minutes- Rihanna’s ‘Diamonds’ took 15- whipped up the ten Christmas tracks, alongside Greg Kurstin, in two weeks.

‘Everyday Is Christmas’ is a delightful mix of fun and fluffy bops that will have you dancing around the Christmas tree and emotive ballads similar to the likes of the 2014 hit ‘Chandelier’.

Released on 17th November, the album’s lead single ‘Santa’s Coming For Us’ comes with a star-studded music video that has plenty of festive spirit, with Kristen Bell, Lucas from Stranger Things and a couple of kids from IT dancing around a Christmas tree while wearing festive jumpers. Other fun tracks include ‘Candy Cane Lane’, a lighthearted and colourful bop and ‘Puppies Are Forever’, with its cute lyrics- “How I love his little pink bow; I think he’s waiting to come home with me” and what I believe, is an important message for this time of year.

‘Underneath The Christmas Lights’ and ‘Snowflake’ are a couple of nice ballads- I feel if Sia were to hear these two live, they’d definitely be the ones you’d stand and sway along to. The same goes for the albums title track ‘Everyday Is Christmas’.

‘Snowman’ is a fun little ballad, a letter to a melting lover- “A puddle of water can’t hold me close, baby”.

With lyrics like “I’ve got a crush, la la la la la la” and “So here we go underneath the mistletoe I adore ya”, ‘Underneath The Mistletoe” is one for that pre-Christmas romantic night in.

My favourite of the ten has to be ‘Ho Ho Ho’, which to me is a classic Sia hit. It’s a bit dark with boozy lyrics, but it’s upbeat, incredibly catchy a has a few loopy sound effects here and there.

Overall, I really love Sia’s first go at a Christmas album. There are some tracks that are more rememberable, the ones I’ve had on repeat for the last week or so and that I can’t get out of my head. That doesn’t mean I’ll be skipping any though- there’s a song for every mood and every feeling on the album. ‘Everyday Is Christmas’ is a unique album that is just the right level of festive without being too cheesy or too dark and that’s what I love about it most. The wide range of emotions throughout ‘Everyday Is Christmas’ makes it real, because who really feels cheery cheery throughout the whole of December just because it’s Christmas? The album is true to Sia’s style and is one that I’m going to keep reaching for throughout this Christmas and for years to come.


‘Everyday Is Christmas’ is OUT NOW!






Post contains PR samples. All thoughts, opinions and love for Sia is my own.


  1. Beth
    7th December 2017 / 4:52 pm

    I absolutely love Sia, this album is definitely going on repeat this Christmas!

  2. Carol Shaw
    7th December 2017 / 9:18 pm

    Can’t wait to listen to this album. It’s only the 7th of December and I’m already fed up of hearing the same old Christmas songs so I’m really looking forward to hearing something new and different.

  3. Kim jepson
    7th December 2017 / 10:43 pm

    Love this album! So different to all the other same old Christmas songs. She needs to tour ASAP!

  4. Mark
    7th December 2017 / 11:34 pm

    When is Sia touring

  5. 8th December 2017 / 5:54 pm

    I love Sia, she’s one of those artists I have on repeat all the time. I can’t believe she’s done a Christmas album, that’s brilliant!

  6. Hannah
    10th December 2017 / 5:25 am

    I havent listened to this album, will definitely keep you in a festive mood

  7. 10th December 2017 / 6:00 pm

    Ooh I didn’t realise she had released a new album and I love that it is a Christmas album. Will definitely have to pick it up

  8. Hannah
    10th December 2017 / 7:21 pm

    I love this album so much! My favourite song at the moment is Ho Ho Ho x

  9. 10th December 2017 / 8:12 pm

    She’s not an artist I’ve heard 9f but I completely agree that there are hardly any good modern Christmas releases.

  10. 11th December 2017 / 6:44 am

    Ah I love the bauble! I do like Sia so I’d be interested to hear what her album is like 🙂

  11. 12th December 2017 / 9:13 am

    Sia is a great artist, and my daughter loves her. I might need to pop this album into her stocking this year!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *